>Just blowing in the wind

>I had the unfortunate experience today of being told that the work that I thought I was doing well with, is not good enough. I was told that I am not consistent enough in my productivity and that I do not deserve to be paid the same amount that my position is worth. I was insulted by being required to put on training wheels for a bike I have ridden for 6 months now. To add further insult to injury, the people that I thought I could confide…I can’t. Now everything I say is reported and everything I do is scrutinized. For the past three months I have tried to be patient and understanding. For the past three months I have allowed them to bobble me around like a volley ball, trying to decide where they were going to put me. I have been patiently waiting to hear that I was doing well. I will not hear that. Instead I get to remain underpaid, under appreciated, and over scrutinized.
What hurts the most is not about the salary, annoyed, but not hurt or mad. I am hurt that I spoke to people in confidence as friends and they betrayed my trust. I hurt that I now feel like I have look over my back to ensure that I don’t have my feet cut out from under me.
God I’m tired. I am stressed out and don’t know what else to do. I know your word. I know your promises. I just don’t understand how people can treat each other like this, and then lie to my face. I don’t understand how you can so concerned about yourself that you are willing to sacrifice your ethics and throw your “friend” under the bus. How can people just stand there and not stand up for each other? I am exasperated by my situation but it just brings to light those who are dealing with the same instances in greater travesty. My trials are minor, but it infuriates me that people are so apathetic to stand for each other. Galatians 6 tells us to not think better of ourselves than we are and to bear each other burdens. Why can’t people get a little backbone and not just sway with wind as is blows one way to only change direction?
God give me discretion.

Leave a Reply

